A Registered 501(c)3 Public Charity

Founders Circle

“There is no grief like the grief that does not speak.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow


From the standpoint of daily life, however, there is one thing I do know: that we are here for the sake of each other, above all, for those upon whose smile
and well-being our own happiness depends, and also for the countless unknown souls with whose fate we are connected by a bond of sympathy. 
Many times a day I realize how much my own outer and inner life is built upon the labors of others, both living and dead, and how earnestly I must 
exert myself in order to give in return as much as I have received and am still receiving.”



-Albert Einstein


CHARITYSMITH’s Board of Trustees is dedicated to a highly cost-efficient use of administrative donations. To provide the requisite structure necessary to support this national nonprofit organization, we depend on the generous contributions of funding, time, and professional expertise from various community individuals and professionals. In recognition of some of these generous efforts, CHARITYSMITH is pleased to present the annual Founders Circle Award for Outstanding Donation/Contribution.


Founders Circle Award for Outstanding Donation/Contribution

2010 – Roxane Wells, CPA

2009 – Erik Peterson, Coach, Squaw Valley Freestyle Team

2008 – Phil Olson, JD, Nonprofit Legal Counsel of Lake Tahoe

2007 – Phelps Kip, MD, Sierra Regional Spine Institute

2006 – Thomas F.X. O’Neill, President, Olympic Plaza Food & Bev. Co.

2005 – Douglas S. Rohlen, President, FoxHollow Technologies, Inc.

2004 – Charles C. Mortimer, Camp Charlie

2003 – Nathan Jones, President, Xlear, Inc.

2002 – Frederica G. Rohlen, Gardner’s Roses